Attitudes and Practices of Gratitude – November 20, 2013

Today I am grateful for…

…the library.  Thank you Andrew Carnegie for making the public library part of the fabric of American lives for so many years.

…books.  Although a modern woman with a fairly good command of the internet, I’m old-fashioned.  I love book.  I love the feel and the smell of a book in my hands.  I love that a book can take me out of my head and into someone else’s life and adventure.  I love that I can learn about anything and everything by sticking my nose in a book.  I love the richness of offerings that spreads out at my fingertips on the shelves.

…authors. Thank you to everyone whose books I have read and whose books I have yet to read.  Thank you for pouring out your heart and soul onto the pages of your book.  Thank you for sharing this most intimate of life’s creations with me.

…my book club.  Thank you ladies for making a commitment to gather together each month to share your thoughts on a commonly shared book.  I love the additional  insights we share.  It makes the reading of each book that much more satisfying.

I am blessed.  You are too.

This entry was posted in Attitudes of Gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

